Board of Directors

  •  
  • blank

    SCA Ombudsmen


    Members of the Board of Directors are assigned duties as Ombudsmen for Society Officers, Board Committees, and Kingdoms. They represent those individuals and groups to the Board, and promote communication and coordination between the Board and the functional personnel of the Society.

    SCA participants with concerns about a particular Kingdom, or Corporate office or function should contact the ombudsman responsible for that area.

    The current assignments are as follows:

    Craig Carter (Duke Quintus Aurelius Dracontius)
    Ombudsman for: President, Society Seneschal, Corporate Office, Financial Officers, Executive Assistant
    Mr. Carter can be contacted at 817-807-5280 or via email at ccarter@director.sca.org
    Natalie Degerstrom (The Honorable Lady Saruca bint Lazari)
    Ombudsman for: Marshal, An Tir, Caid, West, Membership Committee
    Ms. Degerstrom can be contacted at 207-992-8889 or via email at ndegerstrom@director.sca.org
    T.S. Morgan (Abd al-Hakim ibn abd al-Rahman Shaddad al-Tomuki (KSCA, Duke))
    Ombudsman for: Information Technology (Webminister and Webmaster), Calontir, Northshield, Outlands
    Mr. Morgan can be contacted at 562-343-6907 or via email at tmorgan@director.sca.org
    Vandy Pacetti-Donelson (Baronessa Franca Donato)
    Ombudsman for: Publications (TI, CA, Chronicler), Arts & Sciences, Communications, Artemisia, Atenveldt
    Dr. Pacetti-Donelson can be contacted at 863-307-1222 or via email at vdonelson@director.sca.org
    Richard Sherman (The Honorable Lord William Walworth de Durham)
    Ombudsman for: Financial Committee, Æthelmearc, Drachenwald, Ealdormere, Lochac, Avacal
    Mr. Sherman can be contacted at 808-554-7456 or via email at rsherman@director.sca.org
    John St. Dennis (Baron Lorcan Dracontius, OP)
    Ombudsman for: Board Recruiting, Ansteorra, Gleann Abhann, Meridies, Trimaris
    Mr. St. Dennis can be contacted at 408-899-4512 or via email at jstdennis@director.sca.org
    Dan Watson (Sir Bartholomew Hightower)
    Ombudsman for: Heralds, Atlantia, East, Middle, Peerage Committee
    Dr. Watson can be contacted at 435-770-4315 or via email at dwatson@director.sca.org